Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2018

    It was a great stay in an awesome location. I would stay there again.

    I have no complaints.
    Location was great! Just a few minutes from the Plaza de Armas. The hotel was very cute! Our beds were comfortable, the shower was nice and hot! Breakfast was continental. Overall, for the price it was perfect!
    Megan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Lovely place in great location, highly recommend!

    The hardwood floors were a little noisy. As was the central courtyard area in the morning. But nothing some ear plugs won't take care of!
    The breakfast was delicious. Our room had a wonderful view and the staff was very friendly. They even had our luggage waiting for us in our room when we returned from a 4 day trek.
    Lisette
    pe

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 11, 2018

    Pleasant stay

    The owner’s attitude wasn’t nice. She got pretty mad at us because we didn’t make a reservation for Machupicchu with her travel agency.
    Great location, comfortable and clean room, great breakfast, nice hot showers, electric heater provided
    James
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 9, 2018

    Extremely loud and uncomfortable

    Extreme noise from other guests came through paper-thin weak doors. The staff did nothing about this, and I had to confront them extremely loud drunken guests myself at 2:00am, which was ultimately unsuccessful. The staff was nowhere to be found. The door buzzer at 3:00am from other very loud guests was also very loud. We decided to change hotels the next morning, and were charged 1.5 nights for only 1 night’s stay. Also, there was a small bug crawling in the bed sheets.
    Location
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Taiwan traveler
    tw

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2018
    Good location
    Cara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018

    Best hostel/hotel for the money.

    Nothing. We were lucky to stay on one of the upper levels. The floors are very loud so I would recommend to ask for a room on level 2 or 3.
    The room was massive with a view of the city, the breakfast was great, and the shower was always hot! The location was perfect and the staff were super friendly.
    Tzy Miaw
    tw

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 8, 2018

    A nice stay

    Wonderful location, close to city center
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    Very kind and attentive staff. Some listing info on Booking.com was incorrect - for example, a bottle of water was not included. The balconies are not that nice (small and overlooking the street) but the terrace is very nice with a great view. The staff also allowed us to store luggage for 4 nights for free. Great breakfast options!
    Chuting
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 20, 2018
    The creaky sound of the floor was kinda too loud...
    The hostel offered pickup service from the airport and we were grateful for that, since our flight was late for 2 hrs but the driver was still waiting for us at the airport... Nice city view from the window, cozy bed and free breakfast, and the location was really convenient, only took less than 10 mins to go to the main plaza.
    AndrePhilippe
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 23, 2018

    OK

    Payment in advance
    Location. Exactly what you can expect for a holiday stay.
    Idalith León
    se

    Review Score

    10
    July 20, 2018

    Best hostel ever.

    A wondeeful and cosy place to stay while discovering Cuzco. Very kind personal and good breakfast. Perfect location
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 28, 2018

    Great option in Cusco near San Blas

    Room a little noisy and bright due to location on the corridor.
    Hot shower (really - all the time, and not something to be taken for granted in Cusco). Nicely appointment rooms with pleasant courtyard for reception. Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Good laundry service.
    Amandine
    hk

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 6, 2018

    Way too noisy ~ couldn’t sleep

    Very noisy place ~ I was in room 102, close to the patio and reception; there has not been more than 2 hours in a row without the door bell ringing or the phone, people walking past and talking. From 10pm to 5am, I barely managed 2 hours of sleep. From 5, the noise was such I could sleep anymore. My pick up time was 6:10, breakfast should have been ready by 6. But it wasn’t so I had to leave without food.
    It was clean and bed was comfortable.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...